Families

At Calvary, we desire to support and strengthen families as we worship and grow together, developing marriages and homes that honor God.

We provide opportunities for couples and families to be encouraged and equipped by:

  • Teaching biblical truths to families and children (Ephesians 5:22–6:4)
  • Shepherding families to walk in a manner worthy of the calling (Ephesians 4:1)
  • Equipping families for the work of ministry (Ephesians 4:12)
  • Praying for husbands and wives to fulfill their biblical roles and responsibilities and to spiritually lead and nurture their children (Ephesians 6:18)

Interested in opportunities and activities focused on marriage, home, and family? Read more about our supporting ministries below and check out our Featured Events.

Contacts: Pastor Jim Pile, 704.341.5359, jpile@calvarychurch.com 
Jennifer Sharpless, 704.341.5417, jsharpless@calvarychurch.com

  • +

    "Habits for Healthy Christian Families"
    New ALG study through June 4
    Click for participating classes

     

    Beginning TWOgether Adult Life Group
    Sundays, 11:15 AM  |  Room 240
     
    Pathfinders Adult life Group
    Sundays, 11:15 AM  |  Room 402
     
    New study runs through June 4
    "Habits for Healthy Christian Families"
     
    The Bible offers a picture of what a healthy family looks like. Even though the enemy is constantly trying to distort that picture, God’s design is always best!
     
    Pastor Rodney Navey invites young married or engaged couples to a new 10–week study in our Beginning TWOgether Adult Life Group. Even if you’re considering engagement, feel free to join us!
     
    Pastor Jim Pile will be presenting the study as an application for married couples and established families in the Pathfinders class.
     
    Contact: Pastor Rodney Navey, 704.341.5448, rnavey@calvarychurch.com or Pastor Jim Pile, 704.341.5359, jpile@calvarychurch.com.

    Looking to get connected? Find out more about all our Adult Life Groups — there's a group for you!

     

     

  • +

    HOME Ministry
    Adoption, Fostering & Orphan Care

     
    Calvary’s HOME Ministry seeks to obey God’s Word by ministering to fatherless, orphaned, and vulnerable children (James 1:27).
     
    Our ministry focus areas are:
    • Awareness and training
    • Support of adoptive and fostering families
    • Direct support for children in need
    • Prayer

    If you would like to help or are considering adopting or fostering a child, please contact our HOME coordinators.
     
    Home Ministry: Hugh Grey, 704.619.8116, hgrey@bellsouth.net or Mike Malone, 574.607.1619, mmal1.ipad@gmail.com
    For Adoption/Orphan Care: Kody Krady, 704.941.4974, kodykrady@gmail.com
    For Foster Care: Jenna Mascia, 704.517.6606, jmascia@live.com